Lovely Blog Award

The One Lovely Blog Award is given to bloggers by fellow bloggers. It’s designed to promote up-and-coming blogs, and to highlight those blogs that are thought to be “lovely” by the person nominating them. I don’t typically participate in the award blogs but I was nominated by a couple of you so I figured I would participate.

I am so thankful for the blogging community that I have found. It has been a huge source of strength and knowledge as I journey down this really messy road. It’s a safe haven and a place where I know that I am understood and my grieving process is fully acceptable and noted as a personal journey. To know that I have two ladies who have nominated me (that I am aware of), just fills my heart! Thank you ladies, seriously!!

Screen Shot 2014-09-23 at 6.49.01 PMScreen Shot 2014-09-23 at 6.40.08 PM

Rules for winning this award are very simple, here they are:

Thank the person who has nominated you.

  • Provide a link to his/her blog
  • List the rules
  • Include 7 facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 other bloggers and let them know that they have been nominated
  • Display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Seven facts about myself:

I have a twin sister! We look very much alike but we are fraternal. We are natural occurring twins too, incase anyone was wondering 🙂 My sister is probably the closest person to me and we have weird twin type telepathic magic powers I swear. We fight like no one I’ve ever fought with and in a matter of seconds it is resolved and life is back to normal. It’s weird and super interesting, but I love that I share my life with another part of me.

FullSizeRender

Me – Right, Sissy – Left

I am a worship leader at my home church. It’s the biggest part of my life and probably one of the most fulfilling things I have ever done. My ultimate goal in life is to do ministry/worship full-time. Being able to lead others into worship and teach people how to enter into that direct line of access to the Holy Spirit is basically the definition of “having a front row seat to watching the Lord work”. It’s exhausting and requires loads of energy but never once has it felt like work and never once have I not had enough strength to do what I have been called to do. There has never been any question in my mind about what He calls of me. This could seriously be a WHOLE post in its self.

FullSizeRender (2)

Church in the Park

I paint my nails only to end up picking 90% of the polish off by the end of day 3. I hate that I do it and it must be subconscious thing. I try to blame it on my desk job where I type a lot during the day to start chipping it, but even before my current career my polish would be gone in a matter of days. I would prefer fake nails but it’s not in the budget. This issue really only gives me a great excuse to have lots of fun colors to paint my nails every 4 days. 🙂

FullSizeRender (1)

I snapped this sad picture TODAY to prove to you! Although I painted these on Saturday morning so they have lasted me longer, but it will come off tonight! Ewww

I am always tired. Seriously, ask my husband. I could probably sleep 20 hrs a day and be tired the other 4 hours I am awake. For a short period of time, after we lost Colton, I started staking a different type of Folate and B vitamins to treat the MTHFR. These helped me SO much but I once my body adjusted to taking the new stuff I went back my self. And before I get questions, yes we’ve checked my vitamin levels, iron and thyroid and a whole array of things. I’m just a sleepy person. I doesn’t matter what I eat, how much I do or don’t exercise, it’s just part of my personality I suppose.

I drink coffee everyday. BUT, it is always decaf. I haven’t had a full beverage of caffeine in 2 years. After meeting my naturopath we discovered several intolerances and allergies that I have. Caffeine being one of them. I have lived with stomach aches and pains and bloat for my whole life, then we did some tests and BAM, it’s like I am a whole new person! Since I have cut out a lot of stuff I know when I eat or drink something I shouldn’t have within minutes. It’s awful!

Like so many others, I love fall and I have always loved PUMPKIN everything, until this year. For some reason I can’t stand pumpkin in my coffee, or the smell of it. I’ve been juicing for a while now, and my sister and I added pumpkin into it and I can say with certainty that I will never do that again. I love pumpkin seeds, or looking at pumpkins or a certain pumpkin cookie recipe my friend L makes (HEAVEN), I love the apple orchards, corn mazes, and chilly weather with cute boots a scarf and comfy sweaters. I love apple cider, cozy sweats, a fire-place and my man snuggle buggin’ on the sofa with our 3 furry friends.

untitled

I am incredibly passionate about people, sometimes to a fault. My feelings get hurt really easily and I take everything personally. I make it a point to scroll through my contacts in my phone frequently and ask the Lord to speak to me and reach out to someone. Sometimes it’s a lot of people, sometimes it’s just one, sometimes it’s none. Usually it’s just a text but sometimes it’s a call or a coffee date request. I LOVE people. If you want to be loved on, send me an email and I would be happy to get in contact with you.

You guys that was soooo hard!! HAHA, I literally had to take about 1.5 hours to find just 7 things about myself, and even then they aren’t that interesting of facts. Well maybe they are?

It was super fun and now I get to pass the torch along to some others! I don’t think I know of 15 bloggers who haven’t done this already, but here are the few that I do know, and if you happen to have NOT done this quirky game yet, please just consider this your nomination 🙂 I pretty much think all the blogs I follow are amazing and each one of those women are amazing individuals.

  • Fortitude in Fitness (sissy)
  • In It For Love
  • Genuine Greavu
  • Faith and Family (To Be)
6 thoughts on “Lovely Blog Award

Leave a Reply

