I am what I AM says I am

Rev. Samuel Rodriguez said it perfectly:

You are who God says you are!

You will see what God says you will see!

You will reach what God says you will reach!

You will conquer what God says you will conquer!

You will reap what God says you will reap!

I am not what my critics say I am, I am not what my past says I am, I am not what hell says I am, I am not what my circumstances say I am, I am what I AM says I am.

H5

John 15:1-8

“I am the true vine, and My Father is the vinedresser. Every branch in Me that does not bear fruit He takes away; and every branch that bears fruit He prunes, that it may bear more fruit. You are already clean because of the word which I have spoken to you. Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in Me.

 “I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing. If anyone does not abide in Me, he is cast out as a branch and is withered; and they gather them and throw them into the fire, and they are burned.  If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you. By this My Father is glorified, that you bear much fruit; so you will be My disciples.”

 

 

H4

 

Psalm 63:8

“My soul follows hard after you: your right hand upholds me.”

H3

1st Thessalonians 5:16-18

Be joyful always, pray at all times, be thankful in all circumstances. This is what God wants from you in your life in union with Christ Jesus.

BB

7/24/13, 9/24/13, 4/25/14

And because we’ll never forget the 3 that changed our lives.

October 15 – Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day. We’ll be lighting our candles.

Psalm 139:13-16

For You formed my inward parts;
You covered me in my mother’s womb.
I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
Marvelous are Your works,
And that my soul knows very well.
My frame was not hidden from You,
When I was made in secret,
And skillfully wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.
Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed.
And in Your book they all were written,
The days fashioned for me,
When as yet there were none of them.

 

 

6 thoughts on “I am what I AM says I am

  1. awe such a beautiful post! You are an incredible woman and I’m so blessed and lucky to call you my friend. I just loved the verses and the necklace is simply perfect! Love you! Stay strong! Stay hopeful! Stay with your eyes fixated on Jesus. xo

    Like

  2. Oh my… that last part just really tugged on my heartstrings. That necklace. That quote. Thinking of you and your little ones in heaven – often, not just for Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day. Hugs to you.

    Like

  3. Heyo!

    Just wanted to swing by and say hi! I’ve been paired with you for the mug swap. I don’t think it has to be a secret, and since I am terrible at keeping them (like, the worst ever secret keeper, ever), I figured I’d just let the cat out of the bag. So nice to meet you and read your blog. I had yet to come across your blog, but it looks like we read many of the same ones. Looking forward to getting to know you and support you on this journey.

    Like

Leave a Reply

