Fabu Friday!

IMG_5894

OK, I need the “Most Annoying Blogger” Award or something… I swear I will NOT post again until Monday. I think…. I hope. OK, I can’t make any promises, sorry.

I think I have also earned the “I suck at remembering to take pictures when family is in town” Award too. I swear over the last 2 days I have maybe 3 pictures…  And it’s the same picture but snapped 3 times, actually, my sister may have even took the picture and sent it to me. My memory is failing me. Maybe this weekend I will redeem my picture-taking abilities and share them next week.

All in all my house is full which typically results in a full heart. This is so completely true, but I can also say, holy buckets my house has never, ever been so full.. and noisy. This morning I even managed to trip over a little truck in the kitchen. My heart swelled and simultaneously broke all at the same time. I immediately thought of Colton. I miss him, a lot.

…Where was I?

Oh yes… this:

FullSizeRender3

This little one, offspring of my twinsie and his new best friend, our newest addition, Jamus. Seriously you guys, when he says “Oopsies”, I melt into a puddle. Apparently he can be selective with his smoochies, but this TeeTee (my nickname instead of Auntie) has gotten a whopping 3-4 smoochies in 2 days. I win 🙂

IMG_6277

So, this was taken the day before (maybe the day of) they journeyed up and over to Spokane. (P.S they currently reside in Sunny Land, Arizona) This girl kills me. If she thought Arizona was cold, she is ill prepared for Spokane. But, my heart thumps a little harder just seeing that smile!

FullSizeRender1

I wouldn’t call these suckers Fabu. Actually, I would call them: down-right, awful. (ok, I would probably use another word to describe them if I were feeling feisty) Letrozole, also called Femara. However, the ONLY reason I put this in the fabu portion is because, each month I get overly hopeful and  incredibly excited about the opportunity to be just one tiny step closer, and with God’s grace He has provided the means (emotionally, financially, spiritually, peace) to keep walking down this path (reasoning for new pills = last cycle = failed, don’t worry I cried plenty). Because the side effects can be less than glamorous I made it a goal to do something nice for myself at least once a day… Here’s what I came up with:

IMG_6249

Hot Coco and whip cream…. YUM

FullSizeRender

Getting ready for the day flooded by candle light in the wee dark hours of the morning provided a gentle way to wake up and it smells amazing! Thank you Bath & Body Works for providing me with a sniffingly pleasurable morning!

FullSizeRender2

Yup, it’s a little early (but hey, I needed it)… I fully embraced the Holiday cups at Sbux and flipped on some (GASP) Christmas music. I had to. Kim Walker-Smith released her new Christmas album and it would be torture to purchase and not listen until the season permits.

IMG_6274

Seriously though, it’s almost like full survival mode over here. OK, it’s not THAT bad. But, I’m all for finding the joy in the now so I don’t miss out on all the cool blessings around me. Overall, besides some interesting side effects, it’s been quite an amazing week and I am excited to have the opportunity to share my Fabu Moments with everyone.

And because I thought this was hilarious:

FullSizeRender

Happy Friday Gang!

**** Also, to tag off of yesterday’s post, I wanted to make sure that I mentioned, I am truly doing so much better than I have been previously, I am still not whole and healed but again, on the Up Hill Climb. It was simply a topic that I needed to share, not just for myself but for so many who haven’t said anything and wish they could. I also failed to mention that I understand how unfair it would be for me (or anyone else) to have the expectation for others to “tip toe” around the person who is struggling/grieving(me, your best friend, your sister, etc). That was not my intention at all and I now realize it may have come across that way. My point was really : be compassionate and understanding of our reactions (or lack thereof).

One thought on “Fabu Friday!

  1. Starbuck always makes me feel better! I have been wondering if it’s too early to listen to Christmas music, you just gave me the go ahead 🙂 yay!

    Like

Leave a Reply

