Fabu Friday!

IMG_6524

Another week has passed. And I’m telling you, it typically surprises me when it comes but this time I feel like it took a million years forever for Friday to get here. Dragging on and on and on……..

Last Friday, on our agenda, we had a pretty rad concert to catch. And let me tell you, it was rad! I feel like I finally found “my people”. When I lead worship at my church I typically don’t hold back. There is loads bouncing, jumping, and singing my guts out (usually until I am really out of breath). It’s so fun. Once Hillsong United came out, I discovered something….I’m telling you I BELONG WITH THEM! Haha, ok, I don’t think I could keep up with them, but man, it was so great. It was really an amazing night of worship (and entertainment).

IMG_6449 IMG_6452

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_6454

I am super thankful to have had the opportunity to go (allll thanks goes to my amazing boss).

FullSizeRender

Huge difference…

IMG_6484

I can’t tell you how true I think this statement is. 🙂

IMG_6491

Happy (almost) Turkey/stuff your face full/eatwaytoomuchandfeelsicklater Day! If you guys have a large family or small group you might be starting the binge fest early. I know we are, festivities start Tuesday. I better bust out my leggings and stretchy pants now.

IMG_6490

This guy, Georgie, kills me. He has never ever snuggled me (or anyone for that matter) like this before. It was a glorious 20 minutes of snuggle time with my furry friend.

IMG_5505

This. This was my favorite part of the week. Ok, that’s a lie. I’m not a big fan of needles, at least it gets injected into the tush area where my eye balls cannot see how far the giant needle goes in, last time the hubs was a champ and did it flawlessly – this time the nurse did it, and I was bruised for days. I get weak just thinking about it. Anyway, triple lining of 8.5 and TWO follies of 17mm and 27mm (10,000 Novarel). I had some small little ones lingering around but nothing noteworthy or nearly mature enough to consider.

 TWO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I’m voting for twins. If I have a say, that’s what I want. Two for the price of one.

Ok, just kidding, but seriously, I’ll take what whatever He’s willing to give!

I think for the first time in our entire journey I am absolutely terrified of both outcomes. I soo want it to work but at the same time I am completely scared. I haven’t even really been able to clearly communicate the fear of either outcome. I think what might terrify me the most is a negative outcome or another chemical pregnancy. I’ve had two of those and 3 losses. But what’s equally terrifying is the possibility of actually achieving pregnancy again and get attached only for it to fail in weeks to come – and that’s only an assumption – it could also go perfectly. See I can’t even decide what’s worse, even though I was trying to.

So, what makes this Fabulous? Well, truthfully, I think it’s completely amazing that I (we – hubs and me) only have ONE responsibility. Have sex. 1, that is fabulous in itself and I don’t think that needs any explanation. 2, I have no control of the outcome. God, the author and creator of life, has all the control and a major plan for our life. Whether that includes children……or not. Ouch, maybe that’s what’s hard to really swallow…. Perhaps my desires and my idea of a family isn’t at all what He has planned. Some how that has to be ok, and right now, it’s only sorta ok. But regardless, its fabulous because this relieves me of all the pressure to perform. We just simply rest in the decisions and provisions and ride along waiting for direction/answers. Now THAT is Fabu! That is what Fabulous is all about, my friend!

Tonight, I get to have a slumber party with two girls, who happen to be my favorite, I hope they’re ready for pictures!

Have a Happy Friday!

Oh and in case you were wondering how many selfies it takes to get ONE good one in the car (don’t worry we were waiting in line at a coffee shop, not actually driving), here’s your answer:

IMG_6542

 

19 thoughts on “Fabu Friday!

  1. Wow 27 is amazing!!! I think I’ll be lucky if the two I have get to at least 18 or 19 maybe haha I think twins would be fabulous too but scary at the same time! Thank you for saying what you did about not having pressure because God knows what the outcome will be. I needed that reminder for this weekend and in the 2ww ahead. Saying so many prayers for you!!

    Like

  2. Hi from ICLW! I love your Fabu Friday! Wishing you the best of luck with your two follies. I must say, twins are awesome! Also, we waited a loooonnnnggggg time for our babies. Many years of thinking God’s plan was for us to be child free. As it turned out, we just had to wait for Him to lead us in the right direction toward making our family.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stopping by from ICLW. I’m sorry to hear of your previous losses, but am sending many happy thoughts and prayers for this current cycle. I also have to say I think the term “Fabu Friday” is so much fun!

    Like

  4. Love this post! I wish you the best of luck with those two follies – those are some great sizes (27 – wow!). I’m crossing my fingers and saying prayer that this is the cycle for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

