Fabu Friday!

IMG_6524

Yup, it’s Friday… Again?! Time just keeps slipping away. And I’m realizing that with each passing Friday I am getting worse and worse at sticking to my Fabu Friday Posts. Maybe because of the holidays I am getting more and more busy and taking less and less pictures and just enjoying the time I have with family and friends?

Or maybe I’m just lazy.

That is a strong possibility. I may have even lost interest. I do need to pat myself on the back at least a little for actually doing it, even if it’s not good quality. But, to me these are just memories made and documentation of those memories.

My week started with this:

IMG_6914

Random fact: I am allergic to eggs.Β And Dairy (ok and few other things, but that’s not important). So when the holiday Egg Nog comes out eachΒ year I fuss and pout that I don’t get to participate in sipping on such a omgthisisamazing treat.Β On Sunday, however, I had a brilliant idea. I wanted something cold and I really wanted something fall-ish. So, I asked for blended white chocolate and pumpkin sauce drink. To my surprise, for some odd reason, it actually tasted like Egg Nog!!!!!!!!!! I was the happiest ever. Ok, maybe not ever.

wow. It was good!

Bonus: it was made with Almond Milk instead of regular milk (the only dairy is the whip, and I will suffer any consequence for whip cream). This drink had no caffeine and I’d like to think it was sugar-free too. Maybe even Fat free… Maybe wishful thinking?

IMG_6964

We ordered lunch this week at work. It was SO good. I kinda giggled a little when I saw the cute, little, petite bag of croutons that came with the salad. I think it had a total of 2 croutons and one smashed crouton. I mean, I know some people don’t want many croutons. Too many carbs or something, but HELP A GIRL OUT. I love croutons. LOVE. They are the best part, especially in a Caesar Salad! Nom Nom Nom. ( think I just used the word croutons far too many times in one paragraph… Meh, oh well)

IMG_7011

This little one. Oh my word. So, my sister and her family rolled into town Tuesday night around dinner time. I am SO happy to have them here. It’s such a treat and it really is nice having a zoo in my house. I mean a heard. Wait, I mean….. Well, it’s full. But it’s fun. Here’s the tally:

4 Adults

2 Children

3 Cats

2 Medium sized Dogs, one whom is still a puppy.

My niece, Maddy, she loves me. I am unashamed to say that I might just be her favorite, and well, she’s my favorite too. She’s who made me an Auntie for the first time. She stole my heart 10 years ago and we are tight. So in the mornings (when I think I have time) I unlock our bedroom door and let her come “help” me get ready. I think she’s been enjoying that I allow her to use my brushes and actually help her apply shimmer-y stuff to her lids and lips. I love it. But, even when I think I have time, it still makes me late. Honestly, it’s worth it. It’s my family and I love soaking up all that I can get. I have a special love for her. I tried to snap a pic of Christian, the nephew, but he’s all boy and is busy jumping down the stairs and dragging bags of chips around the house and crashing toy trucks into the walls. Makes me day-dream about my someday noisy home with little feet running around causing dirty finger prints on everything and Lego’s on the kitchen floor.

I.Love.It.

IMG_6972

See what I mean? Who doesn’t love having their own personal Elsa (or is that Ana?) to act out the whole Frozen movie in their living room?

Maybe my goal this next week is to get more pics of Little Dude. πŸ™‚

IMG_6939

I’ve been battling a season of slight insomnia, and I found this to be fitting. Β My brain starts wondering, then all of a sudden it’s off inΒ La La Land and I’ve lost track. When my sleep is lacking I tend to pray (usually that does the trick, Sorry Lord. I just can’t help it) but recently I’ll be praying and moving down my list of friends and family then all of a sudden I’m making my grocery list for the New Year. Then I catch myself, stop and wonder how praying for so and so’s this and that led me to where I could find the cheapest ground turkey? Then…. I just start praying for more wisdom with my grocery budget. HA! He cares about that, right? Yeah, he must. If it concerns me, it concerns him.

IMG_6918

This. I died. My hubs, he’s seriously the greatest. He usually does the dishes. The “I cook, you clean” method works great in our home. We are both working full-time so chores are typically split up. However, I must say he’s a champ and often surprises me with a clean house when he gets off early on some days. I.Am.Spoiled. I know that, and I love it, and I appreciate it more than he’ll ever know. Maybe Acts of Service is one of my main love languages? Who knows.

Happy Friday! I hope you all have Christmas parties to attend, cookies to eat, family and cozy cuddle time to enjoy!

XO

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Fabu Friday!

  1. Your neice is too cute! I love the pictures of her doing her makeup. We also do the you cook, I clean thing in our house – and it works great because I hate doing dishes! Although, he never cleans the house, so you are one lucky woman! Have a great weekend!

    Like

  2. I completely understand being too busy and having no energy to write. Do it when you can hon, no judgments here πŸ™‚ Enjoy your company. Your niece is adorable!

    Like

Leave a Reply

