I Choose You

Let the bough break, let it come down crashing
Let the sun fade out to a dark sky
I can’t say I’d even notice it was absent
Cause I could live by the light in your eyes

DSC03155

I’ll unfold before you
What I’ve strung together
The very first words
Of a lifelong love letter

IMG_7153

Tell the world that we finally got it all right
I choose you
I will become yours and you will become mine
I choose you
I choose you

IMG_7149

There was a time when I would have believed them
If they told me you could not come true
Just love’s illusion
But then you found me and everything changed
And I believe in something again

IMG_7148

 My whole heart
Will be yours forever
This is a beautiful start
To a lifelong love letter

DSC03125

Tell the world that we finally got it all right
I choose you
I will become yours and you will become mine
I choose you
I choose you

We are not perfect
We’ll learn from our mistakes
And as long as it takes
I will prove my love to you

I am not scared of the elements
I am under-prepared, but I am willing
And even better
I get to be the other half of you

DSC03144

Tell the world that we finally got it all right
I choose you
I will become yours and you will become mine
I choose you

BBGender

We’re Welcoming a perfect little boy into our world early August.

Next appointment: End of March (21 weeks) – This will include the full anatomy ultrasound.
Weight Gain/Loss: *same* I officially hate this question….. So, I was WAY wrong. Since pre-pregnancy I am up a total of 9 pounds. I thought this was a lot, but the nurse said that it was well within normal… YIKES, no matter how prepared you think you are to watch the scale move UP, it still stings a little when you see a weight you’ve never weighed before in your life.
Exercise: Yeah, I suck. But we’ve gone on a couple of walks and I still do my once a wee yoga. So, I’m not totally lazy.
Maternity clothes: *Same* – I can’t say yes, but I can’t say no…. Mostly normal tops (although I’ve noticed they’re starting to roll up on occasion haha). Pants/leggings/skirts all maternity. Especially at the end of the day!
Sleep: Terrible. I need a million pillows, I need a heat pad, I need space. I have a feeling this is going to continue.
Food cravings:  RED ROBIN BONZAI BURGER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I need it in my life, ASAP. With endless steak fries and ranch please.
Symptoms: HUNGRYTired. Headaches, oh my gosh the headaches. They turn into full-blown migraines about 3-5 times a week. Dizzy, lots of dizzy. Growing a belly!!
Baby’s Size/Milestones: Baby is now measuring about 6 inches long and weighing just over 7 ounces. My app says about the size of a sweet potato?!? Haha, ok, cool. Kicking, rolling, punching, twisting, hiccupping, and swallowing 🙂 My perfect babe.
Movement:  I can now say that with out a doubt I feel movement. It’s glorious. Seriously the best thing in the world.
What I miss:  I miss my skin…. I don’t want to look like an acne-prone teenager anymore. I also miss having the EXTRA energy to be a good housekeeper, although I have noticed I’m getting better, I think. That might be a better question for my man to answer, haha! Although I only ever drink decaf coffee, I’ll admit the extra boost of sugar in the mornings can be a nice pick-me-up!
untitled
What I’m loving:  Growing a baby, how amazing my hair feels and looks. I’m loving that I *KNOW* I’m feeling more and more movement. Love the fact that my belly is progressively getting larger and larger!
What I’m looking forward to:  Letting my hubs feel movement once I get bigger. Looking forward to painting Little Mr’s room. Looking forward to announcing a name. Looking forward to so so much. A life full of baseballs, tackles, snuggle sessions, and raising a man who loves Jesus.
Baby Purchases:  CLOTHES, ok, so we didn’t buy all of this. Some was gifted, some we already had before we knew I was pregnant. But we have a nice selection growing 🙂 I love it!!!!!
FullSizeRender
Best moment this week: The gender…. Wow. I’m speechless and just so amazed and overwhelmed with the amount of support we have. It never ceases to amaze me how many people are cheering for little man as much as we are.  Also, we took some cake pops to our RE and spent some time visiting with them and updating them on the baby they helped us make. I miss that place, so much. I loved my Dr so much and the nurses and the whole staff. I wish I could see them for my OB care too. But it was a nice visit and certainly worth highlighting.
Hello 18 weeks, I’m excited you’re here and thankful that I’ve been blessed to experience everything this far! Although, I think I shrank in size, or maybe just rounded out? Not sure… But it’s still hardly there!
IMG_8046
19 thoughts on “I Choose You

    • Oh, these are seriously the best cake pops ever! The gal we hired to do them did our wedding cake and cake pops too! She does a fantastic job! Hope you are feeling well and I can’t wait to hear about your BIG NEWS!! XOXO

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Congrats on your sweet baby boy!!! Yay this is so exciting!! I hear ya on wanting to always stay with the RE office, it’s just so different than being just another patient at the OB.

    Like

    • Thank you, Amie!! We are very excited! Seriously, my friend and I see the same RE and she suggested they have an RE side AND an OB side! I think it’s a brilliant idea! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

