To Him be all the Glory

Because I’m lazy, I’m sick (oh my gosh am I sick…), I’m wiped out, and I’m a few days shy of 39 weeks… I don’t have much to report besides the fact that I’ve been slammed at work and then coming home and prepping the house and home for a newbie.

With our due date just around the corner I find myself really anxious and really excited! But, I’m also not really holding my breath for any specific day to be THE day. I’ve had a few exciting nights of “Oh! Is this is?” But sure enough, things slow down and I’m back to normal the next morning. Prodromal labor is a real thing. It’s great practice, and since I don’t really sleep anyway, I’m getting all sorts of prepped for a little one to be here.

For a few weeks (about 35-37w) I was thinking how much it would SUCK to go past 40… But the closer I get the more I find myself not really in a hurry. I mean, duh, of course I CANNOT wait to meet him. But, I find myself saying to myself – oh, I can do one more week, it’s not THAT bad. Meh, a few more days, it’s really not up to me… I will say I do love my mindset. But, I am also incredibly excited to know that it’s really GO time. Call me crazy, but I cannot wait to experience what this process has to offer and I am certain that God has planned it out to be perfect. Regardless how little dude decides to come, I know his Birthday is predetermined. It may be soon, it may be later, but I’ve come to realize that I have no say in WHEN it will actually happen.

So…

I am 38+5w

Due Date is next week: Aug 6, 2015

I have found ONE tiny stretch mark and that’s right where my belly button ring used to be. I assumed that would stretch.

My weight gain has been within normal (a total of 31lbs). Sometimes I wish it were less, but then I realize I was fairly active, I ate really well.. so that may have just been what was needed for me.

Cravings are for Red Robin’s Whiskey River BBQ Chicken Wrap… I want it daily, but I haven’t had the chance to chomp down on it yet. I have a feeling that I might not be able to hold out – I may NEED it, instead of want it.

All in all – this has been an amazing experience, and one I will never forget. It’s been harder than I expected, but more amazing that I could have expected as well.

IMG_9834

IMG_9826

On July 24th, I went and bought my balloons, brought them home. I had every intention of writing my little note to my little peanut, but I just couldn’t do it. So now the balloons are still just floating around the living room. Today, upon taking out the trash, they tried to follow me out, I should have just let them go, but stuffed them back into my house. I always thought releasing balloons was a good idea… But now that I’ve been thinking about it, I hate letting things go. Especially when they mean a lot to me. I threw a minor pity party – as usual – I thought just maybe someone would remember. Even my husband asked what they were for, but quickly remembered. It’s been a long 2 years, and I’m so thankful that the battle we were facing seems to be just about WON.

We’re days away from standing in victory over Repeat Pregnancy Loss… We’re days away from proving to the doctors that a diagnosis means crap. In March of 2013 they made it pretty clear that I wouldn’t ever get pregnant without IVF. Well, not only have I been pregnant, we’re days away from bringing our little one home. September of 2012 saw a mistake made by a doctor… One that devastatingly impacted my fertility. The enemy saw that as an opportunity to continue to destroy my fertility. And today, we’re day’s away from standing in the Victory of what God is capable of working out. There are so many dates and circumstances that should have or could have rendered pregnancy and a full term birth impossible. But I’m telling you now – God is always bigger. Sometimes it doesn’t work out the way we want or expect. But, He’s always bigger. He’s always working for our good and His glory.

To Him be ALL the glory – cause Crosby is proof that miracles happen.

Β 

11 thoughts on “To Him be all the Glory

  1. I thought 25-30 pounds was the normal range? Either way I think 31 pounds is fantastic and you look great!! I have gained weight everywhere but it looks like it’s all just in your cute bump πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to hear about the birth of your sweet Crosby. Prayers for the days to come..eeek so excited!

    Like

  2. girl, you are all belly! you can see a “drop” from 37 to 38. it’s amazing that you are in such a great head space about hanging on one more week. i was on the verge of tears everyday in the last couple of weeks just wishing that my pregnancy would be over hahaha. i can not wait to meet crosby. there are a lot of people on the outside that are very excited to finally meet him. just in case you don’t post again between now and then, good luck! think of you every day πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Right?! I feel like when I do side by sides of my belly I can see a pretty slow progression downward! But it’s pretty significant huh?! πŸ™‚ I can’t wait to share him with everyone πŸ™‚ XO

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You preached on this girl!!!! I’m happy for you and yes, to God be all the glory! I understand how you feel. My son passed away last year on August 21. He was three months. We are approaching that one year anniversary. Also, we got pregnant a month after his passing and now have our precious little 8 week old baby boy!!! God is sooo good!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Biggest hugs momma! I am so sorry for your loss but praising Jesus for your victory in your newest addition! Thanks for stopping in and sharing your story, it’s such an encouragement! XO

      Like

  4. I am so excited for you. You are about to embark on the most exciting, most rewarding part of your life and I wish you and your family a lifetime of happiness. I’ll be anxiously following your blog (as usual) waiting to “meet” your Crosby!

    Like

Leave a Reply

