Lately…

Lately here’s the scoop… Here’s the happenings of life over here….

Apparently it’s now fall… My tree says so… however the weather is BEAUTIFUL!

Fall

My sweet and very much-loved Grandpa passed away on Oct 14th, late afternoon. He was a good man, he loved his wife and his family well. He is very missed already. I am beyond thankful he is no longer in pain or suffering the ailments of this world.

Gpa

My Mom came back to Spokane to see her dad, selfishly I loved having here, it lifted my spirits and got me out of my funk. Sometimes a girl just needs her Momma. ‘Nuff said.

mom+c

Crosby is packing on the pounds, or so I think… Either way he knows exactly how to make me smile, exactly how to make me worry, and exactly how to make me proud.

Cman1

We had his baby dedication on Sunday the 18th of October and he couldn’t have looked any cuter, in my opinion!

M+C Family

And, everyone loves weddings, little C especially! It was nice and busy. Lots to take in so naturally he fell asleep.

Wedding

I ended up not participating at all on Oct. 15th. I had intentions of lighting my candles, pulling out my Colton box and being at peace and honoring our losses and standing with the world for Pregnancy and Infant loss remembrance. But… I couldn’t. I didn’t want to go backwards. So.. Selfishly I ignored it. I didn’t post anything, I didn’t light my candles and I didn’t send out words of encouragement. Basically I was pretending as if nothing ever happened.

This….

Cman

This is what I want to remember. This is what I want to celebrate. I’m too afraid I’ll lose him too, so all I want to do is focus on what I have now and not go backwards. I love this dude, and it’s because of him I’m healing more and more each day.

5 thoughts on “Lately…

  1. Oh sugars! I am so sorry to hear of the loss of your Grandpa! I sure have missed you lately and your sweet texts and comments but sooo glad to hear from you on here. Give your precious Cosby a big ol’ hug and smooch from me πŸ™‚ xo

    waitingforbabybird.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

