Be like….

  
Week 7… I have nothing to say except BRING IT!

Week 6 was a doozy. 

  • Cat poop everywhere
  • More cat poop 
  • Try and clean said cat and cat poop
  • Failed groom attempt at home
  • More cat poop
  • Failed grooming attempt at groomer, sent groomer to ER with wounds from said cat
  • Cat puke
  • Cat now limping from traumatic week
  • No progress made on cleaning YUCK
  • No progress made on house renovation
  • Add in plumbing issues for a full day in the kitchen- thankfully the husband was home for that 🙂

Week 7….

  • Wake incredibly ill
  • Want to ugly cry as husband leaves for the week

So if I had a stick figure saying it would go like this:

  
Ok, ok…. In all reality I’m mostly just complaining. This is what it’s like being a single parent for most of the week. It’s hard, it sucks, it’s not what I would have picked, but this is what we’ve got to work with right now in this very moment. 

So while I pull on my big girl panties, shove some tissues in my nose and slap some beloved essential oils all over myself and Crosby, you’ll find me trying to paint or do something to help move out renovation along.

Here’s my thoughts. I’ve recently started singing and leading worship again…. And we’ve also opened our home to host a kid friendly small group on Tuesdays. The enemy sees this and is doing a might fine job and distracting us/me and trying to destroy something amazing God is working on. 

So instead… Here’s what I’m choosing instead….

  
All that being said. Pray for me. Pray for my home. Pray that Crosby doesn’t get whatever I’ve got. Pray for Connor as he’s working out of town. I could go on… But you get the idea.

Dearest Hubster,

I love you. Come home soon. We miss you already. We’re so thankful for your hard work and dedication. 💙

Love,

M+C

  

3 thoughts on “Be like….

Leave a Reply

