Doula-ing

  
Www.morganbrooksdoula.com

I’m very excited to announce the beginning of a new chapter! The start of something I’m so passionate about. 

(Have some imagination- I’m still working on the website)

Since day one of our journey there are so many things I wish I had known, resources to tap into, people who supported me. Not that I lacked support, but…. When I had felt stuck, the rest of the world moved on. 

So, not only am I passionate about helping families achieve their desired birth experiences, I am also incredibly passionate about supporting women and their families through loss. 

After years of my personal experiences I found that getting pregnant, growing babies, birthing babies, losing babies and raising babies takes a village… And I love being a part of that village. A distinct memory for me was after our third loss. My husband went back to work, I was still trying to gather myself and get back to work. But instead I ended up trapped on the bathroom floor in a puddle of anxiety and tears. It was that moment I could have used a bereavement doula… I also credit much of my personal success with an intervention/drug free labor & delivery to the help of our birth doula. She empowered me, coached me, and better yet… helped my husband know exactly how to support me as he watched me do one of the hardest things I’ll ever do. 

It’s those moments that I know I desire to walk through those dark hours AND celebrations with women and families who are expanding their families.

So… Share this with your friends and family 🙂 I’d love to be a part of your story, in fact, I’d be honored!

  

2 thoughts on “Doula-ing

Leave a Reply

