8 Months

  

  
Dear Crosby,

You are: Wild, energetic, determined, strong willed, humorous, daring, cheerful, bold, and independent. 

You: smile and giggle easily, engage in long moments of eye contact, get laugh attacks and blow the longest hardest raspberries I’ve ever seen. 

You have: changed me completely, tested my boundaries, frustrated me more than anyone, expanded my heart and love to lengths and depths I’ve never known. 

You’re the hardest work I’ve ever done. I’m continually being reminded of my exponential need for Jesus at the center of each of my days. You’re the greatest accomplishment of my (so far – relatively short) life. You’re the biggest dream and desire in my heart that’s come true. You are far greater than I could have dreamed. You are far more beautiful than what I could have imagined. 

Thank you, Jesus for a sweet boy who has enriched my life and drawn me nearer to you. Hold his life in your hands. 

Love Always,

Your Momma

  

My little tornado is 21lbs 8oz and 30 inches long. 
He loves to eat. Whether it’s a fist full of hummus or boob or two full of momma’s milk. 

  

He is still army crawling but has moved on to bigger goals such as, walking with our help, pulling himself up and crawl in/on/on top of and through many different objects. 

He says Momma for just about every occasion. It’s adorable. 

He has two big ol’ bottom teeth and his two top teeth are making their way down. It also looks as though the next bottom teeth are trying to erupt through the gum line as well.

He definitely doesn’t sleep through the night without a boob or two (or three or four…. Heaven forbid cluster feeding nights and we get upwards of 5-6 “snacks”). 

  

He dislikes strangers, diaper/clothing changes, on occasion I feel like he truly dislikes naps as of lately. But, we’re trying our best to get at best 1-2 naps in. Hopefully once his “leap” is over we can resume a good 2 naps a day routine. He also dislikes when momma isn’t in plain view (apparently this is when the audience starts when using the bathroom). Thankfully there isn’t much he doesn’t like.

He loves bath time, playing, bouncing, nursing, the list could go on and on. He’s pretty easy to entertain, and for the most part he is very independent. It’s those nap strike days where I have to really devote 150% of myself to him (hello clingy). 

  

He is a straight up momma’s boy. I could pretend that I couldn’t care less, but that would be a lie. There is no greater satisfaction that having him reach for me and need/want me. Although it can be exhausting and demanding, it’s also incredibly sweet and makes me feel like he thinks the world of me. I’m so loved by him, and I love it πŸ’™

We’ve recently done some massive renovating at our home. So my next post will be exclusively dedicated to before and after pictures. We’re all pretty happy, but mostly excited to be finished.

  
My March of Dimes Fundraising is in FULL swing. I’m stoked to be helping my previous employer and be on their team again this year. My goal is $2,500, I’ve successfully raised $1,013 to date. If you are so compelled, please donate!

Www.marchforbabies.org/babybrooks

One thought on “8 Months

Leave a Reply

