Renovation!

We recently underwent a big project! We aren’t nearly finished (at least with decor and such). BUT, the biggest portion of it all is complete. It was a long process and I am so proud of my hubby for doing all of it himself with the help of my brother-in-law. We’re pretty darn thankful for his help! I’m actually a little embarrassed by our “before” pictures… We realized we hadn’t taken any as we were getting started and things were thrown about and oh my word WHAT A MESS!!! I promise, I’m typically a tidy person.

Crosby was a trooper and was able to sleep through most of the noise. Plus, it was incredibly nice having my hubs home. Even if he was working on the house.

Hopefully our kitchen is up next 🙈 I’m ready for non-1980’s back splash and new/updated cabinets/counter tops/etc! That’s for another day…. Or year! HA!

Like I said we still have a lot left to decorate, but the flooring, trim, and paint is complete! (If anyone has any cool basket ideas for the exposed shelving that would be awesome… I’m not sold on what we got going’ on right now, also any fun ideas for decor – wall art, house plants, etc – I’m so open to fun ideas, as I’ve not even started that process yet!)

Enjoy…

IMG_3286IMG_4203IMG_4891IMG_4892IMG_4893

 

IMG_5678

  
IMG_5680IMG_5681

  

 IMG_5684

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

