Speaking Truth

It was about 1030 last night when I finally signed off social media. I closed up my apps and my heart sunk. It sunk for our country, it sunk for our nation, that is seemingly falling apart and completely divided. It sunk for my friends and family who seemed so lost. I was also shocked.. shocked at who was supporting what and how they were communicating it… 

I had just spent literally almost hours pouring myself into people’s social media posts- angry, hurt, sad, excited, passionate about my beliefs. But as I dug further into what I believe and WHY, I realized not once did I open my bible. 

There was no mention of Jesus in my words. There was no scripture pointing to Him, His promises, His desires, His laws and certainly no mention of praying for our country, praying for our president, (regardless of where you stand on the political spectrum- it is called of us to pray for our leaders). I was suddenly convicted this morning about my lack of pointing people to Christ – but not necessarily away from Him either. Specifically now. A world, hurting, broken, divided, and shattered. 

Jeremiah 29:10-14

This is what the Lord says: “When seventy years are completed for Babylon, I will come to you and fulfill my good promise to bring you back to this place. 11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. 12 Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. 14 I will be found by you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you backfrom captivity.[b] I will gather you from all the nations and places where I have banished you,” declares the Lord, “and will bring you back to the place from which I carried you into exile.”

I wanted to be INVOLVED. I think I wanted my voice to be heard, or to also feel like I was fighting for something – even though I hardly made comments via social media . I had forgotten, again, that I am involved. I am heard. By a God who created ME. ME! Specifically for a purpose. I don’t need to fight for anything because He already fought for me. Here’s what’s most surprising, this last week, amidst all the chaos and uproar of hate and support, I specifically heard the Lord and He gave me a vision. He gave me a gorgeous picture of His Bride. The church, corporately, worshipping Him in Revival. He gave ME, of all people, a painting of what it will be like within the presence of Him in a revival… guys my mind is blown that as a human I can forget the presence of the Lord that quickly. 

I see His people standing up together, united. I see people being healed, I see relationships being mended and made whole, I no longer see a nation divided, I no longer hear of chains and shackles and women and men living in bondage. I see His Bride completely covered in His grace, His love and his presence. 
We are involved. Whether we say Yes to the cause or not. We are Heard, and heard clearly, whether we believe it or not. 

And with great anticipation

We await the promise to come

Everything that you have spoken

Will come to pass

Let it be done

We receive your rain” 

– There Is A Cloud, Elevation Worship

2 thoughts on “Speaking Truth

  1. I heard you read these words yesterday in church. Then I read them again this am. May I just say thank you. Sometimes in this divisive time I can’t find the right words, but you found them for me.

    >

    Like

  2. What an awesome gift the Lord gave to you to see such a sweet vision – that gives me so much hope – and definitely encourages me to keep praying for revival and unit. And boy do I understand what you mean when you say how strange it is that we as humans can so quickly forget the God’s presence. Heaven will be such a joy when we never forget again! Even though we are strangers – I love being able to know we are sisters together in Jesus Christ, fighting the good fight in prayer and faith for all He is going to do. XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

