13 weeks


EDD: Oct 2nd, 2017 

Next appointment: April 27th

Maternity clothes: majority of my pants are now the low panel to allow for some wiggle room, but otherwise- nothing quite yet!
Sleep: I am sleeping quite well comparatively to Crosby’s pregnancy. However, my dreams make me toss and turn and I am woken many times due to extreme nausea, nightmares, and the urge to pee
Food cravings: Sushi, cold fruit, ice, lemon water, baked goods.
Symptoms: Extreme Morning sickness- cannot wait to feel better. Thankful for modern medicine- Diclegis has saved my life, coupled with zofran or phenegran.
Movement: Nothing I can say for CERTAIN is baby, but just recently I question some of the bubbles or twists I feel deep down. Hopefully soon I can know for sure!
What I’m loving: The opportunity to grow another baby. The second trimester!!!
What I’m looking forward to: May 12, anatomy scan!! 
Time seems to be going incredibly slow. I can’t believe I’m ONLY 13 weeks. But, I’m thankful for the slowness, this means extra long moments with my boy, Crosby. I can really soak in the moments where it is just US. He’s been a trooper! He’s been so patient with me while I combat some awful morning sickness, which I didn’t have quite as badly with him, and he’s been loving the extra movies and snuggles! 

I’ve been struggling with my diet, I have a huge list of restrictions and some days I win and some days I lose, but I am really starting to focus on cleaning things up. Mostly for proper nutrition and also to ensure I can gain as much energy and health during the pregnancy as possible. Being dairy free, gluten free (and amaranth – which is in most store bought GF items) , egg free, sugar free, soy free, whey free, and yeast free is not ideal while pregnant. I want baked goods, I want breads, I want carbs. So, I’m on a journey to learn to finally use my bread maker, turn on the oven and hopefully spit out some “Morgan safe” products. 

My hubby has been a saint- picking up my slack as much as possible while still working full time and caring for our family. I’m sure it’s not been an easy task and hopefully he knows how deeply appreciated all his help and understanding has been. He’ll fetch me my meds and slice up my lemons and help me find snacks and foods that are safe and healthy for me. He’s made and cleaned up the majority of dinner for the last 2.5 months. Not to mention he’s washed, dried, folded and hung the majority of our laundry. Meanwhile, I sit/lay like a bump on a log and do my very best, which is mediocre. As I wiggle my way into the 2nd trimester I am gaining a tad bit more energy and hopefully trying to wean off my medication in a couple weeks. 

So far, so good. I am thrilled and amazed at the boring pregnancy I’ve had so far. I am now released to regular OB care- so, I’m seeing the same Midwives who had cared for me during Crosby’s pregnancy. 

Thanking Jesus daily for a healthy baby so far!

9 thoughts on “13 weeks

  1. So happy for you! I followed your Crosby posts as my lil man is 8 weeks younger than him. I look forward to following baby #2 posts as well as I too am expecting baby #2 (EDD October 17). Congratulations! 🙂

    Like

      • I agree, it’s very exciting! I’m beginning to feel somewhat better now that I’m in the second trimester, but I’m still pretty & exhausted & have waves of nausea. My first trimester was all extreme fatigue & nausea, all the time. Praying you begin feeling better soon!

        Like

  2. How exciting that you are already feeling flutters possibly! I hope you feel better so you can enjoy more of your pregnancy. What dose of diclegis are you on? I am due Nov 19 and the morning sickness is really bad this time. Thinking of asking my Dr for something.

    Like

    • Congrats girl! I’m behind on my blog reading so I had no idea you were expecting! Or maybe I forgot 🙈 I am on the maximum 4 pills a day- 1 in the morning, 1 at lunch time, and 2 at bedtime. Then the zofran I take as needed but I haven’t needed it a ton- mostly because I’m stubborn and worry about all the medications. Diclegis is very expensive if not covered by insurance so I would call and see if they cover it!

      Like

  3. If you want life love and Jesus
    you should know which commandment is the most important one to Jesus.
    No, it’s not “love” without God – that was the Beatles, Paul and other men.

    Poem – What is love?

    Two men came to Jesus
    With different motivations.
    They asked Him the same question
    Relevant to all the nations:

    Which is the Most Important?
    The answer was the same.
    Jesus did not manipulate
    He was not there to play a game.

    “Love the Lord your God” said Jesus
    as He quoted from The Law –
    to fulfill and not abolish
    was His purpose, full of awe.

    Jesus did not make all Scripture
    Into one new great commandment.
    He summarized The Law and Prophets
    “First and Greatest” and “The Second.”

    The Love of God is higher
    Than the love of any man.
    Receive from God, give back to God-
    Then to others, that’s His plan.

    The Love of God involves much more
    Than simply “love your fellow man.”
    Worship, trust, and pray to God,
    and obey Him – that’s His plan

    To worship and pray to neighbors,
    Whoever they may be,
    Or trust and obey our enemies
    Would be idolatry.

    The love of God is first and greatest,
    And the love of man is second.
    “All we need is love” are words
    of dead Beetles on the pavement.

    “The entire law is summed up in a single command”
    are not the words of Jesus our Salvation.
    It’s false teaching of Paul the Pharisee
    an “accuser of our brethren.”

    “Love” without God is Satan’s word through Paul
    in his chapter to the Corinthians.
    “I will show you the most excellent way”
    is the road to eternal perdition.

    Where is God in Paul’s chapter on love?
    Nowhere in view of the eye.
    Paul sings about himself like a Mexican Mariachi
    “I, I, I, I.”

    Jesus is The Most Excellent Way
    Not the words of a Pharisee.
    The words of Jesus are very clear.
    Jesus said, “You must follow ME.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

